Cluster Awards – Passing on the Kindness Shown

Have you had your kindness show, pass it on, for it is not thine alone, pass it on…


These awards, my second one, to be exact have been passed over by Priya Mahadevan of        NOW SERVING …   Thank you Priya! Please do visit her blog for some exiting recipes. She is not only an accomplished cook but also a excellent dancer, yoga teacher and a journalist!!


 I am thrilled to bits! I have met here, wonderful cooks, nay chefs here in this virtual world, masters par excellence not just cooking but in other fields also. And being appreciated by such an accomplished person is an accomplishment!!

stylish-blogger



I am told that I have to share this award with 15 blogger friends that I have. That I suppose is the catch. 


I am facing the same dilemma  as Priya who to leave out? Its like you have a party and leave out half your friends. 


 I hope you understand that in my own clumsy way I am trying to apologise the ones I have left out. Its not intentional just the “Houseful” board came up before it was meant to.


Before I add the names of the ones I would like to pass these awards to I am to share 7 things about myself.


1. My favourite celebrity chefs are Anjum Anand, Sanjeev Kapoor, Nigella Lawson!


2. My favourite movies are Hrikesh Mukhjee movies– Chupke Chupke, Abhimann,Golmaal, Budha Mil Gaya…


3.Of course I love old Hindi movie songs, once that my daughters call “yucks” and Manna Dey is my favourite singer.


4. I love sweets, romantic novels.


5.My favourite colour is pink.


6. I have to remind myself that I graduated in Chemistry.


7. Last but most importantly husband is my best critic and friend!!


Now for the most difficult part 15 people to pass these awards too.


1.  Aipi from US Masala


2.Satya from My Inovative Kitchen


3. PJ from Seduce your Tastebuds


4. Smitha from Smitha’s Spicy Flavours


5. Rachu from ammaandbaby


6.  Akheela from  Torview


7. Priya from Priya’s Easy N Tasty Recipes 


8. Jay from Tasty Appetite


9.Deepa from hamaree rasoi 


10. Shilpa from Aayi’s Recipes


11. Pari from Foodelicious


12. Umm Mymoonah from Taste of Pearl City


13. Cooking Foodie from 365 Days of Eating


14. Chaitrali from I-m not-a-Chef


15. Heather  from girlichef









19 thoughts on “Cluster Awards – Passing on the Kindness Shown

  1. Priya (Yallapantula) Mitharwal February 27, 2011 at 4:19 pm Reply

    First of all, congrats on your awards and secondly, sure dear, you can host Nov 2011 for my event. Let me know which veggie you would like to choose.

  2. PJ February 27, 2011 at 4:25 pm Reply

    SO sweet of you Archana to pass it on to me..Thanks a bunch.You really made my day…

  3. kitchen queen February 27, 2011 at 6:27 pm Reply

    congrats on ur awards.you have a nice blog.you can visit my blog and give ur valuable comments.

  4. Jay February 27, 2011 at 6:29 pm Reply

    Congrats dear..wishing you many many many more success..Thanks a lot for sharing with me..:DTasty appetite

  5. Priya February 27, 2011 at 6:43 pm Reply

    Congrats on ur award, glad to know more about u Archana,thanks for sharing with me dear..

  6. Sushma Mallya February 27, 2011 at 9:28 pm Reply

    congrats on ur awards..May u get many more!

  7. Preety February 28, 2011 at 1:41 am Reply

    congrats for the awards

  8. Vimitha Anand February 28, 2011 at 3:06 am Reply

    Congrats on the awards yaar…

  9. Hamaree Rasoi February 28, 2011 at 3:49 am Reply

    Whenever any channel is showing hrikesh mukherjee's movie, I watch it with the same enthusiasm. And Manna dey is my fav too. he has left some great songs for us. Deepa Hamaree Rasoi

  10. Satya February 28, 2011 at 5:28 am Reply

    Thanks archana for passing on the awards to me. I am really touched. It is nice to know about you.

  11. My attempt at The Julie/Julia project February 28, 2011 at 6:41 am Reply

    Congrats on ur awards dear…Hey thanks a lot for ur wonderful comments :)By the way.. u needn't bake a bagel in my Bagel Pizza… i just used store bought bagels 🙂

  12. aipi February 28, 2011 at 2:50 pm Reply

    Hi dear..Congrats on the beautiful award..very well deserved! Thank you for your appreciation of my work by passing it on to me..really appreciate it :)It was great to know about you..I am a big fan of Hrishikesh mukherjee's movies too 🙂US Masala

  13. Umm Mymoonah February 28, 2011 at 4:03 pm Reply

    Congratulations on your awards dear, you are well deserved for that. Thank you so much for passing it on to me, that's really sweet:)

  14. girlichef February 28, 2011 at 4:08 pm Reply

    Archana! Thank you so much for passing the great award on to me, I'm honored. And I loved the fun little tidbits about you =) Have a wonderful day!

  15. Torviewtoronto February 28, 2011 at 4:50 pm Reply

    thank you for sharing congrats on the well deserved awardI will post it in my awards page

  16. Cooking Foodie February 28, 2011 at 5:30 pm Reply

    Congratulations on the award Archana and thanks so much for passing it on to me!!!

  17. Rachu February 28, 2011 at 6:14 pm Reply

    Archana.. .Thank you so much.. I am so honored and humbled with this lovely gesture.. Truly appreciate this. This is a real motivation for me. Love..ammaandbaby.blogspot.com/

  18. Torviewtoronto March 2, 2011 at 10:34 pm Reply

    thank you Archana for sharing posted in my awards page

  19. Smitha March 22, 2011 at 11:27 pm Reply

    Hey I am sooooooo sorry not coming over to collect the award…Thanx dear for passing it on to me!….lovely collection of recipes…following u!SmithaSmitha's Spicy Flavors

Leave a Reply

