Healthy Salad

When Pia announced her event of Innovative salads with Strawberries, Pineapple and apples I was sure I will not be participating here at all.


What salad will I put together? the only salad I could think off was fruit salad. And  I have strict instructions from my daughters not to mix fruits with ice-cream or custard and spoil both. Please give them separate.

But I thought of making fruit chat of  pineapple and grapes. I was supposed to add apples later. 


So I make chunks of juicy pine apple  and cut the green and black grapes in half. 


As I was making Pasta for my our dinner I had red and green capsicum chopped. Some  found their way in the salad.


Next when I opened the fridge for cheese the sweet potato waved out to me. I fetched him cut him up and he joined the pool of growing salad.


Next I added some chaat masala, pepper powder, chilli powder, rock salt and a pinch of sugar.


 But something was missing so next I added cumin powder and pepper powder. But still something was missing!!


We ate it up. Hubby and I mixed it with pasta tasted good.


 After we finished I remembered the cheese and the apples that I meant to put. 


Better luck next time.


Sending this to Pia’s Event of Innovative Salads Event #2-Fruits

Tagged:

17 thoughts on “Healthy Salad

  1. Priya March 16, 2011 at 9:26 am Reply

    SImply awesome, can have this salad anytime..

  2. Umm Mymoonah March 16, 2011 at 9:29 am Reply

    Colourful and healthy salad.

  3. Hamaree Rasoi March 16, 2011 at 11:03 am Reply

    So your daughter loves eating salad as it is…GoodDeepa Hamaree Rasoi

  4. Nandini March 16, 2011 at 11:06 am Reply

    The salad's truly healthy and colourful.

  5. Nisa Homey March 16, 2011 at 11:31 am Reply

    Yummy healthy salad…perfect for summer.

  6. divya March 16, 2011 at 1:34 pm Reply

    looks vibrant and flavorful salad…love the recipe!

  7. Ramya March 16, 2011 at 1:44 pm Reply

    Simple, colourful and sweet:-)

  8. SravsCulinaryConcepts March 16, 2011 at 2:23 pm Reply

    Very healthy and colorful salad !!!

  9. Reshmi Mahesh March 16, 2011 at 2:44 pm Reply

    Colourful and yumm…FunWidFud

  10. aipi March 16, 2011 at 8:56 pm Reply

    Oh this looks so delicious n refreshing!! What a nice flavor combination!!US Masala

  11. Sushma Mallya March 16, 2011 at 10:39 pm Reply

    Healthy and delicious!

  12. Sushma Mallya March 16, 2011 at 10:42 pm Reply

    Lovely salad, would love to have this anytime:)

  13. Smitha March 16, 2011 at 11:38 pm Reply

    colorful tasty and yum!…all my favorite fruits…thanx for visiting my blog!…keep visiting!SmithaSmitha's Spicy Flavors

  14. Torviewtoronto March 17, 2011 at 12:25 am Reply

    healthy delicious combination for the salad

  15. A little bit of everything March 17, 2011 at 1:19 am Reply

    what a wonderful salad you made. so colorful and refreshing. thanks for sharing

  16. Archana March 17, 2011 at 4:45 am Reply

    Thanks all for your lovely comments.

  17. Sanyukta Gour(Bayes) March 18, 2011 at 10:49 pm Reply

    salad looks amazing..mouthwatering n delicious…first time here..u hv a lovely space..visit mine as time permits..sanyukta http://creativesanyukta.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

