Chocolate Almond Cashew Nut Biscotti~A Sweet Punch Black and White Wednesday

Today is the 7th of September, my sister’s birthday & another Sweet Punch!

 This Biscotti is to wish her a Very Happy Birthday!! So sorry Chetana you do not eat eggs, but that’s very good for me I get to eat a lot more Biscotti!!


This Sweet Punch almost did not reach the oven. Since I did not have chocolate & I kept postponing baking so I realised yesterday night that I had that it was the 6th September!! L

Finally I used chocolate spread that I was gifted in both the bakes. Yes when I finally made it I made 2 of these one with cocoa powder and one without & of course the chocolate spread. I am posting the pictures  one with cocoa powder as I forgot to click the pictures of the other as it’s all gone now. 


So the changes I made were 
 used 3 eggs instead of 2,
 chocolate spread all 110 grms in both
 in the one 2 tblspn of Cadbury’s cocoa powder
&  used 1/4 cup of cashew nuts and 1/2 cup of almonds.

Also next time I am going to do the 2nd bake for 6-8 minutes only to avoid the “well done”look.

This is my breakfast spread oats in butter milk, lime tea, boiled corn and of course Biscotti.

Here are the random pictures I took last night.
These have been clicked today morning.
 Thanks Ria for choosing this lovely recipe. I had fun making it.
Archana
Tagged:

22 thoughts on “Chocolate Almond Cashew Nut Biscotti~A Sweet Punch Black and White Wednesday

  1. Torviewtoronto September 7, 2011 at 4:45 pm Reply

    this looks wonderful Archana

  2. Radhika September 7, 2011 at 4:49 pm Reply

    I loved making it for the blog hop and yours look superb.

  3. Gopika Ram September 7, 2011 at 4:56 pm Reply

    Wow.. your biscotti looks yum.. Mine did not come out so chocolatty though 🙂 I should try this the next time 😀

  4. Archana September 7, 2011 at 5:29 pm Reply

    Thanks Gopika Ram, Radhika, Toviewtoronto

  5. Hamaree Rasoi September 7, 2011 at 6:07 pm Reply

    Biscotis look awesomely delicious and fulfilling. Great preparation.Deepa Hamaree Rasoi

  6. Reshmi Mahesh September 7, 2011 at 7:33 pm Reply

    This looks super…love the choco nut flavor..

  7. munchmunchcrunchcrunch September 8, 2011 at 3:49 am Reply

    love biscotti…yours look yum-Aarthi @munchmunchcrunchcrunchHLI-DATES

  8. Prathibha September 8, 2011 at 4:28 am Reply

    nicely done biscotti..looks yummm

  9. Deepali September 8, 2011 at 4:56 am Reply

    I loved the way you have used a loaf tin instead of baking sheet to get the desired log. Great looking biscottis 🙂

  10. Priya Sreeram September 8, 2011 at 12:57 pm Reply

    nice bake & hey wishes to ur sis !

  11. Alpana September 8, 2011 at 1:15 pm Reply

    Biscotti always reminds of the Indian version that we call Cake rusk. Ummmmm I just want to grab some.

  12. Prathima Rao September 8, 2011 at 1:44 pm Reply

    Crunchy, tempting biscotti!!Prathima RaoPrats Corner

  13. Premalatha Aravindhan September 8, 2011 at 1:55 pm Reply

    Perfect Bicotti and the clicks are awesome…

  14. Pushpa September 8, 2011 at 2:31 pm Reply

    Biscotti looks tempting and superb.

  15. Sensible Vegetarian September 8, 2011 at 4:48 pm Reply

    The biscotti has come out perfect, lovely bake.

  16. Anu Nandu September 8, 2011 at 4:49 pm Reply

    That is a good breakfast indeed! Glad you enjoyed it.

  17. divya September 8, 2011 at 9:20 pm Reply

    Looks very tempting.

  18. Mythreyi September 11, 2011 at 4:56 pm Reply

    This looks so good. I like your version better than original recipe.because of that dark and crunchy texture.-MythreyiYum! Yum! Yum!

  19. Divya Kudua September 13, 2011 at 5:39 pm Reply

    Chocolate Biscottis-YUM!!Glad you liked it–Thanks for baking with us!!

  20. Susan September 14, 2011 at 3:47 am Reply

    It's after 11:00 PM – could use a little snack. Would a breakfast biscotti work now? Please? Thanks for tempting BWW dish, Archana.

  21. PriyaVaasu September 14, 2011 at 6:57 am Reply

    Crunchy Biscotti!!!!

Leave a Reply

