Virgin Mojito



The other day we visited KFC. We means my younger daughter and me. She loves some popcorn chicken and hot wings for a drink she wanted  Virgin Mojito!


I did not mind paying for the chicken but the drink it was a rip off! 60 bucks!! 



Was I mad !


 I can get a drink for all of us in 60 bucks I told her and they could have the blessed thing as much as they want!

So we brought a bottle of Sprite(it was the 2 litre one), some pudina/mint and lime in the super market after she finished.


After I came home in a jug I squeezed 2 lime and let the pudina/mint  soak in it. I discovered that if I had let it stay overnight it would taste better.


Just before serving mix the chilled sprite. 


I served it with a slice of lime .


The kids and hubby loved it.



Archana










18 thoughts on “Virgin Mojito

  1. Sobha Shyam September 19, 2011 at 7:45 pm Reply

    cool and refreshing drink, is this drink so simple..and they are charging 60 bucks ?? 🙂

  2. Alpana September 19, 2011 at 9:00 pm Reply

    Very Inspirational……Thanks for sharing.

  3. aipi September 20, 2011 at 12:06 am Reply

    How I wish I could grab that glass from here ~ it looks so refreshing!USMasala

  4. Hasna September 20, 2011 at 12:15 am Reply

    wow…refreshing!!

  5. Mythreyi September 20, 2011 at 1:14 am Reply

    Very nice Idea Archana!! you are making me jealous with all your cool drinks…will definitely try it as I have mint in the garden these days…-MythreyiYum! Yum! Yum!

  6. Hamaree Rasoi September 20, 2011 at 2:38 am Reply

    Mojito looks simply refreshing and tempting after a day long work.Deepa Hamaree Rasoi

  7. Pia September 20, 2011 at 4:33 am Reply

    I too love this KFC drink. Will try it soon Cook healthy

  8. Priya September 20, 2011 at 9:01 am Reply

    So refreshing mojito..

  9. Jay September 20, 2011 at 11:44 am Reply

    how refreshing n tasty drink..:)Tasty Appetite

  10. Nandini September 20, 2011 at 2:24 pm Reply

    So refreshing and lovely! I could finish all those glasses in a few gulps!

  11. Prathima Rao September 20, 2011 at 5:18 pm Reply

    Refrshing & innovative drink Archana!!! Will try it out when my sis`s friends come over…They love drinks like these!!Prathima RaoPrats Corner

  12. divya September 20, 2011 at 9:53 pm Reply

    how refreshing n tasty drink..:)

  13. Pushpa September 20, 2011 at 11:39 pm Reply

    Refreshing and delicious drink..

  14. Ammu's September 21, 2011 at 12:16 am Reply

    Very refreshing drink.

  15. Aruna Manikandan September 21, 2011 at 9:04 am Reply

    Nice refreshing drink dear:)

  16. Jay September 21, 2011 at 3:18 pm Reply

    I do have an award to give you, please come over and collect it, thanks and have a nice day.Tasty Appetite

  17. CinnamonNChillies September 22, 2011 at 5:22 pm Reply

    Absolutely love this preparation dear. Feel like having it right now 🙂 Mint and lemon always make such an irresistible combo. Adding it to sprite seems rocking!

Leave a Reply

