Inspirational Blog Award

For quite some time now I have been meaning to post this award  that Jay has bestowed on me. Most of you may know Jay do check out her place for some lovely recipes.Thanks Jay you are great! Its sweet of you to think of me.


This  award has questions which  are really simple but  thought provoking , make you think about your desires in life and your priorities. I really had to think about my long term goals. Check what I take for granted and sort my pleasures in life.
Thanks once again Jay!


So what is the award all about.?


Here it is Ladies and gentlemen the 8 thought provoking questions.

1. What makes you laugh, smile or giggle?


Life is  a mirror. Laugh and the world laughs with you. 

 What makes me laugh, smile or giggle— anything a good joke, a compliment, memories, the rose my husband gives me for no reason at all, the boquet of weeds  that my daughter picks for me , the secrets we share,Tom & Jerry show, the sun peeping out after a downpour… the list is endless.

2.What are your dreams for your future?
Daughters happy in their chosen lives, good health, some money, a relaxed life and no worries. thats all .

 3.If you are to go to a cruise, where would it be and why?   

Nice idea drifting in the high seas on a raft, no one around….. perish the thought for that will mean no food or water. Lets begin all over again  Queen Elizabeth II , hubby  me & the kids. Around the world.

4.How would you spend your vacation time and with whom? 

Doing what we, that is hubby and kids, all like the best eat, drink sleep and ocassionally go out.
5. If given a chance, what life would you choose? Your life now or your past? 
  
Tempting the past will bring Amma back ,MIL back, kids small , carefree life.. 
But is it fair? 
I will make the same mistakes all over again. Need to learn from the past no point going back, so future it is… free to make new mistakes look back and wonder what was it that was worrying me so much its  all gone.

6.  Is there something that you wished before when you were young but you didn’t get it? 
Yes I wanted to go for engineering but as I did not study I did not get it.

 7.Have you been in a situation where you might have given up but still you chose to move on?   
No I don’t give up easily. I might turn my back at a situation but I go back and try to solve it.

 8.Is their someone in your life who has been your source of strength and inspiration?  

Yes! My Lord Raghvendra Swami in whom I have absolute faith. 
Then my parents and husband need a special mention.
 Needless to say my kids also play an important part  as source of strength. 
All these people put together are the pillars nay axis around which my world is centred.


Now the award had to pass on … So I will pass it on to


 Amy 
Shilpa
Mythreyi
Pratima Rao
Priya
Aipi
 Radhika

In case you have already received this award please pass it on to whom so ever you like.



9 thoughts on “Inspirational Blog Award

  1. revathi October 4, 2011 at 5:12 pm Reply

    Congrats girl..:) Truly a deserving award… Loved all the questions and beautiful answers..:)Reva

  2. Kalyani's Platter October 4, 2011 at 5:27 pm Reply

    cookies looks delicious and yummy !!!!

  3. Priya October 4, 2011 at 8:04 pm Reply

    Congrats on ur award,nice to know more about u..

  4. aipi October 4, 2011 at 11:26 pm Reply

    Its a pleasure to accept an award from you n it was fun reading your answers to the questions!USMasala

  5. Nandini October 5, 2011 at 4:45 am Reply

    Congrats!

  6. Premalatha Aravindhan October 5, 2011 at 5:58 am Reply

    Nice post,congrats on ur award…

  7. Amy October 5, 2011 at 9:13 am Reply

    Congratulations on your awards.And I like the things that you have explained about you….I read the post from top to bottom & finally understood you have given that to me too….Thanks a lot.I am honoured…

  8. Gayathri NG October 6, 2011 at 3:00 am Reply

    Congratz on ur award…

  9. Sobha Shyam October 6, 2011 at 8:58 pm Reply

    Congrats on ur award, nice to know more about you..

Leave a Reply

