E for Eggless Pancakes

eggless pancakes 1

All the delicious pictures of Pancakes keep me drooling over them and wishing I can eat them! 

Well you will say that is nothing new. I am drooling over most of the food pictures I see. Most of my comments are,”Mmmmmmm I want that!” no thought process is needed its plain desire from the bottom of my heart!

You may also say so make the Pancakes and eat them, the recipe is simple enough. I have a problem these Pancakes are something that I have to eat on my own and I do not want to eat them alone.

 Pancakes need to be shared, savored in company, and flinched from someone else’s plate.

So when my friend said she was coming over I jumped! We had Pancakes, Eggless Pancakes as she does not eat eggs (and I did not have any)! It did not matter that it was afternoon and it does not matter if you think I am crazy. We enjoyed them!!

We made a batch out of nachi flour or ragi flour as she is cutting down on Maida or APF, they look well, a little too well done but they were not and were delicious!!

The original recipe is from Raks Kitchen do check the original recipe here.

eggless pancakes

Eggless Pancakes

Recipe Source: Rak’s Kitchen

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup ragi or nachi flour
  • 1 cup milk
  • 1 tblspn sugar
  • ½ tsp salt
  • 1 tblspn oil
  • 1 tblspn baking powder
  • Butter
  • Honey

Method:

  • Mix the ragi flour, sugar, salt and baking powder. I used the whisk.
  • Add the oil and milk and set aside for 10 minutes.
  • Heat a non-stick pan. I used my square fried egg pan as its small and heats up very easily I got it off the flame and poured a ladleful batter.
  • Cook on one side fully before you flip it over and cook on the other side.
  • Serve hot with honey and a dollop of butter.

So this is the part of my Blogging Marathon where we are blogging with alphabets.

Here is what I have made till now

A- Aliva che ladoo

B- Baked potato

C- Chana cho ras

D-Drunkard’s Noodles

Do check out my other friends on the Marathon here.

bm32s (300x111)

Hi! First time here?

Well then you are Most Welcome! I hope you keep coming back for more here.

If you are my regular visitor then a big Thanks, for you encourage me to experiment more!! I would like you to please click on my link below and like my Face Book page. I will be happy if you can follow me on Twitter too!

Archana

Tagged: , , , , ,

26 thoughts on “E for Eggless Pancakes

  1. pumpkinfarmfood September 6, 2013 at 9:05 am Reply

    you have made them guilt free here, with nachni and all…i agreee pancakes need to be svoured while sharing

  2. manjula September 6, 2013 at 9:09 am Reply

    i love eggless pancakes a lot !! adding ragi flour is something new dear looks super delicious and tempting !!

  3. Sowmya September 6, 2013 at 9:09 am Reply

    perfect for breakfast!!! soft and spongy!!

    Sowmya

  4. nayana September 6, 2013 at 10:40 am Reply

    very healthy pancaked n sound yummy too…..

  5. Priya September 6, 2013 at 12:18 pm Reply

    Ragi pancakes, thats really amazing and very nutritious also eggless..Cant ask more..

  6. Srivalli September 6, 2013 at 3:34 pm Reply

    That’s surely a reason enough for you to indulge..:0)..very nice ones..

  7. cookingwithsapana September 6, 2013 at 8:16 pm Reply

    Wow , those pancakes looks like choco brownie ! Ragi flour is surely a twist..

  8. Rajani September 7, 2013 at 9:16 pm Reply

    I make with whole wheat, but never ragi! And doesnt matter whether you had it for lunch or dinner, it looks yum! My son’s favoiurite is fruit pancakes (blend apple/banana with an egg, add milk, atta/maida and make pancakes!) right now, will try this one sometime too…

  9. harini September 8, 2013 at 7:51 pm Reply

    Wow incorporating ragi in pancakes is such a healthy option!

  10. Chef Mireille September 9, 2013 at 8:02 am Reply

    at first I thought it was chocolate making them so dark before I read the ingredients and realized it was the ragi…making them super healthy!

  11. Sreevalli K Emani September 10, 2013 at 10:51 am Reply

    This dish sounds & looks healthy.. Pancakes with ragi flour is just awesome..

  12. PJ September 10, 2013 at 2:19 pm Reply

    I too though it was chocolate pancakes! This i surely a healthy breakfast and looks very tempting..

  13. Pavani September 11, 2013 at 2:02 am Reply

    Those pancakes look soooooo yummy!! I’ve never ragi flour in pancakes before, will definitely try these soon.

  14. Kalyani September 11, 2013 at 2:06 pm Reply

    Ragi in Pancakes – yummy idea ! will try soon 🙂

  15. Gayathri Kumar September 12, 2013 at 1:13 pm Reply

    I love the use of ragi and the pancakes look very nice…

  16. Sandhya Ramakrishnan September 16, 2013 at 8:46 am Reply

    Lovely and healthy pancakes! Going whole grains is so much better 🙂

  17. veena September 16, 2013 at 10:54 pm Reply

    wow!!Ragi in pancakes…looks very nice

  18. Suma Gandlur September 18, 2013 at 10:14 pm Reply

    I thought that was a stack of chocolate pancakes. That’s an interesting twist with ragi.

  19. foodiliciousnan September 22, 2013 at 1:05 am Reply

    i don’t care if you think I’m crazy—eating goodness for lunch, how can that be crazy. Love the square shapes. And I think I’ll top it with chocolate sauce 🙂

  20. Sandhya Karandikar September 23, 2013 at 3:42 pm Reply

    Healthy and yummy pancakes.

  21. Preeti Garg October 2, 2013 at 1:05 am Reply

    Look so inviting

  22. […] E Eggless Pancakes […]

  23. Anonymous March 24, 2015 at 10:45 pm Reply

    […] In my drive to feed them more protein I keep on encouraging to make egg based dishes and this was what I suggested to them. An egg-less one is here. […]

  24. Pancakes | June 29, 2015 at 11:40 pm Reply

    […] If you know my girls, then you know that it’s something   that’s  once in a blue moon…. In my drive to feed them more protein I keep on encouraging to make egg based dishes and this was what I suggested to them. An egg-less one is here. […]

  25. L for Lasagne | July 25, 2015 at 5:41 pm Reply

    […] E Eggless Pancakes […]

  26. G for Gnocchi | July 25, 2015 at 6:04 pm Reply

    […] E Eggless Pancakes […]

Leave a Reply

